Day 3 of covid in the house

Me and my husband are still testing negative so far….

We found out 5 others from nursery have covid so that’s where my son obviously got it so likelihood he had it much longer than we thought. I find that oddly reassuring as it’s out of my hands that I’ve been exposed to it.

I’m finding myself avoiding things which can often be a tactic of mine. I tried to avoid wiping snotty noses or nappies to save them for my husband. Like it matters when I’m having snotty kisses? I have been conscious not to do this, not to over do the hand gel and to act as I have been. Given we have been exposed constantly for days without even knowing. I forgot how tiring ignoring OCD is or rebelling against it. We keep on going though. These are the times we have no choice but to.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started